Executive Officers


David Forrester

Senior Mining Engineer - Environment


2B - 164 Charlotte St.

Sydney, NS B1P 1C3

Tel: (902) 577-9348

Email: david.forrester@aecom.com

  Past Chair  Janice Zinck

Manager, Waste Management and Processing


555 Booth St. 

Ottawa, ON K1A 0G1

Tel: (613) 995-4221

Email: Janice.Zinck@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca

  Vice Chair  Joe Ringwald

President & CEO

Selwyn Resources Ltd.

700 – 509 Richards St.

Vancouver, BC V6B 2Z6

Tel: (250) 888-5631

Email: jringwald@selwynresources.com

  Second Vice Co-Chair, Environment

Carol Jones 
Principal, National Reclamation Leader
400 - 655 Tyee Rd.
Victoria, BC V9A 6X5
Tel: (250) 888-5631
Email: carol.jones@stantec.com

  Second Vice Co-Chair, Environment
Karola Toth 

Manager, Environmental Engineering & Technical Services, Environment & Water

SNC-Lavalin Inc.

195 The West Mall 

Toronto, ON M9C 5K1

Tel: (416) 679-6332

Email: Karola.Toth@snclavalin.com

Anne Johnson

Program Associate, Graduate Certificate in Community Relations in the Extractive Sector

Robert M. Buchan Department of Mining

Queen’s University

Kingston, ON K7L 3N6

Tel: (613) 533-2205

Email: anne.johnson@queensu.ca
  Publications Chair 

Janis Shandro

PhD Mining Engineering

Dept. of Geography, University of Victoria NBK Institute of Mining Engineering, UBC

Tel: (250) 951-6776

Email: jshandro@uvic.ca
  Communications Chair 

Tarek­­­­ Hamadé

Team Lead, Mining Construction

Amec Foster Wheeler

400 - 1425 Trans-Canada Hwy

Dorval, QC H9P 2W9

Tel: (514) 209-7252

Email: tarek.hamade@amecfw.com