CIM

Events

Join

Calendar of Events

 

CIMEvents

View upcoming events and activities put on by CIM, its Technical Societies and Branches, and its sister societies around the world.

View by month

17 Jul

Distinguished Lecturer Nancy Wilk at Memorial University

Wed, July 17 St. John's, NL
27 Jul

Save the date! CIM Red Lake Carmen Storey Memorial Golf Tournament

Sat, July 27 Ontario
30 Jul

Save the Date! CIM Chapais-Chibougamau Soirée au Maître Renard Juillet

Tue, July 30
8 Aug

CIM Sudbury Branch - Golf Tournament 2024

Thu, August 08 Sudbury, Ontario
16 Aug

Save the Date! CIM Vancouver Lawn Bowling Event

Fri, August 16 Vancouver
19 Aug

Conference of Metallurgists 2024

Mon, August 19 - Thu, August 22 Halifax, NS
20 Aug

Distinguished Lecturer Doris Hiam Galvez at Dalhousie University

Tue, August 20 Halifax, NS | For more information please contact brittany.mackinnon@queensu.ca 
23 Aug

CIM Northern Gateway's 18th Annual Golf Tournament

Fri, August 23 ON
25 Aug

CIM Northern Gateway 18th Annual Golf Tournament

Sun, August 25 Ontario
28 Aug

CIM Toronto Frank Grieco Golf Tournament

Wed, August 28 Oakville, ON
29 Aug

Save the date! CIM Montreal 92nd Golf Tournament

Thu, August 29
10 Sep

Distinguished Lecturer Roy Slack at Memorial University of Newfoundland

Tue, September 10 St. John's, NL | For more information please contact labbasian@mun.ca
11 Sep

Save the date! CIM South Central BC Annual Conference

Wed, September 11
13 Sep

Save the date! CIM South Central BC Annual Golf Tournament

Fri, September 13
13 Sep

CIM Newfoundland 2024 Golf Tournament and Social

Fri, September 13 NL
15 Sep

77th Canadian Geotechnical Conference and the 16th Joint CGS/IAH-CNC Groundwater Conference

Sun, September 15 - Wed, September 18 Montreal, QC
16 Sep

13th International Conference on Acid Rock Drainage

Mon, September 16 - Fri, September 20 Halifax, NS
18 Sep

Save the Date! CIM Calgary Luncheon presentation

Wed, September 18 Calgary, AB
18 Sep

McGill Seminar Series

Wed, September 18 - Fri, September 20 Montreal, QC
19 Sep

Distinguished Lecturer Doris Hiam Galvez at Goodman School of Mines, Laurentian University

Thu, September 19 Sudbury, ON | For more information, please contact Nadia Mykytczuk at dleroy@laurentian.ca
19 Sep

Save the Date! CIM Vancouver Luncheon

Thu, September 19 BC
19 Sep

Save the date! CIM Toronto Branch Luncheon

Thu, September 19 Toronto, ON
19 Sep

Distinguished Lecturer Roy Slack at CIM Vancouver

Thu, September 19 For more information, please contact at ydeboer47@gmail.com
24 Sep

CIM Red Lake Sea Food Night & AGM

Tue, September 24
24 Sep

International Conference on Deep and High Stress Mining

Tue, September 24 - Thu, September 26 Montreal, QC
25 Sep

McGill Seminar Series

Wed, September 25 - Fri, September 27 Montreal, QC
29 Sep

IMPC 2024 - Preferred rate for CIM members!

Sun, September 29 - Thu, October 03 Washington, DC
30 Sep

McGill Seminar Series

Mon, September 30 - Fri, October 04 Montreal, QC
1 Oct

Distinguished Lecturer Priti Wanjara at the University of Alberta

Tue, October 01 For more information please contact leijun@ualberta.ca
3 Oct

Distinguished Lecturer Priti Wanjara at the University of British Columbia

Thu, October 03 For more information please contact daan.maijer@ubc.ca 
6 Oct

CIM Health and Safety Conference

Sun, October 06 - Tue, October 08 Toronto, ON
9 Oct

McGill Seminar Series

Wed, October 09 - Fri, October 11 Montreal, QC
16 Oct

Save the Date! CIM Calgary Luncheon presentation

Wed, October 16 Calgary, AB
16 Oct

MRMR 2024

Wed, October 16 - Fri, October 18 Vancouver, BC
17 Oct

Save the date! CIM Vancouver mingler

Thu, October 17 Vancouver, BC | For more information please contact neda.mining@yahoo.com
23 Oct

Save the date! CMP North West Ontario Annual Meeting

Wed, October 23 Ontario
24 Oct

Save the Date! CIM Toronto Branch Luncheon

Thu, October 24 Toronto, ON
3 Nov

Capital Projects Symposium

Sun, November 03 - Tue, November 05 Toronto, ON
5 Nov

Mineral Resources Review 2024

Tue, November 05 - Fri, November 08 St. John's, NL | Email mtota@cim.org for more information
14 Nov

Save the date! CIM Vancouver Annual Student Night Dinner with Ryan Hoel

Thu, November 14 Vancouver, BC | For more information please contact neda.mining@yahoo.com
20 Nov

Save the Date! CIM Calgary Luncheon presentation

Wed, November 20 Calgary, AB
21 Nov

Save the Date! CIM Toronto Rock and Stocks

Thu, November 21 Toronto, ON
24 Nov

Save the date! CIM Red Lake Lobsterspiel

Sun, November 24
12 Dec

Save the Date! CIM Toronto Holiday Mixer

Thu, December 12 Toronto, ON
12 Dec

Save the Date! CIM Calgary Social Mixer - CIM-MEG Christmas social mixer

Thu, December 12 AB
16 Jan

Save the Date! CIM Vancouver Luncheon

Thu, January 16 BC
13 Feb

Save the Date! CIM Vancouver Mingler

Thu, February 13 BC
13 Mar

Save the Date! CIM Vancouver Luncheon

Thu, March 13 BC
10 Apr

Save the Date! CIM Vancouver Mingler

Thu, April 10 BC
15 May

Save the Date! CIM Vancouver Luncheon

Thu, May 15 BC
19 Jun

Save the Date! CIM Vancouver Mingler

Thu, June 19 BC
18 Sep

Save the Date! CIM Vancouver Luncheon

Thu, September 18 BC
20 Nov

Save the Date! CIM Vancouver Annual Student & Industry Night Partnership Dinner

Thu, November 20 BC