Join

Calendar of Events

View upcoming events and activities put on by CIM, its Technical Societies and Branches, and its sister societies around the world.

In light of current events, many of the events below have been cancelled or postponed. If you have any questions about a specific event, please contact the organizers. Thank you.

Apr 10

ESRS "FPIC / UNDRIP " Webinar

Fri, April 10, 11:56am Zoom Webinar
Apr 15

CANCELLED - CIM Calgary Branch Lecture Series

Wed, April 15, 08:13am University of Calgary Downtown Campus 906 8 Avenue Southwest Calgary, AB T2P 1H9
Apr 16

CANCELLED - CIM Vancouver Mingler

Thu, April 16, 01:53pm Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, 1133 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6E 3T3, Canada
Apr 16

CIM Sudbury Branch - April General Membership Meeting with Distinguished Lecturer Theophile Yameogo

Thu, April 16, 02:43pm Virtual Meeting - 7:00 PM
Apr 21

CANCELLED - Mining Health and Safety Conference April 21 to 23, 2020

Tue, April 21, 12:00pm Holiday Inn 1696 Regent Street Sudbury, ON P3E 3Z8
Apr 23

POSTPONED - CIM Webinar Series - Innovation in Mineral Processing: Celebrate the Past…Look to the Future

Thu, April 23, 09:31am CIM Webinar - 2:00 – 2:30 PM EST
Apr 23

GMG Webinar: Data exchange – OPC UA a common language for mining

Thu, April 23, 02:11pm Webinar - 10:00 A.M. (EDT) | 4:00 P.M. (UTC+2)
Apr 27

CANCELLED - CIM Amos Branch - Mining Week 2020 - April 27th to May 1st, 2020

Mon, April 27, 09:48am Amos, Québec
Apr 27

CANCELLED - CIM Amos Branch : Dinner Conference Osisko - Brian Coates

Mon, April 27, 10:17am Hôtel des Eskers, 201 Avenue Authier, Amos, QC J9T 1W1
Apr 27

CANCELLED - CIM Amos Branch : Mines, the next generation and employment

Mon, April 27, 10:17am Hôtel des Eskers, 201 Avenue Authier, Amos, QC J9T 1W1
Apr 28

CANCELLED - CIM Amos Branch : Breakfast Conference

Tue, April 28, 10:17am Amosphère complexe hôtelier, 1031, route 111 Est, Amos, QC J9T 1N2
May 3

CANCELLED - CIM Convention 2020

Sun, May 03, 12:00am Vancouver, BC
May 4

ESRS 2020 Annual General Meeting

Mon, May 04, 12:07pm Webinar - 12:00PM - 1:30 PM
May 10

CANCELLED - Uranium 2020

Sun, May 10, 10:02am Saskatoon, SK
May 13

CANCELLED - CIM Calgary Branch Lecture Series

Wed, May 13, 08:13am University of Calgary Downtown Campus 906 8 Avenue Southwest Calgary, AB T2P 1H9
May 21

CIM Vancouver Luncheon

Thu, May 21, 01:56pm Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, 1133 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6E 3T3, Canada
May 28

CIM GTA West - Mayana Kissiova Lecture: Tailings, waste rock and water are by-products of the mining industry

Thu, May 28, 02:38pm Oakville Golf Club, 1154 Sixth Line, Oakville, ON L6H 6M1
Jun 19

CANCELLED - CIM Calgary - Inaugural Scramble Golf Tournament 2020

Fri, June 19, 08:43am The Winston Golf Club 2502 6 Street Northeast Calgary, AB T2E 3Z3
Jun 24

CANCELLED - Canadian Materials Science Conference: June 24-26, 2020

Wed, June 24, 10:27am Kingston, Ontario
Jun 25

POSTPONED TO 2021 - CIM GTA West 2020 Golf Tournament

Thu, June 25, 11:42am Millcroft Golf Club 2155 Country Club Drive Burlington, ON L7M 4A8
Aug 10

International Conference on Hoisting and Haulage: August 10-13, 2020

Mon, August 10, 10:27am Montréal, Québec
Aug 12

GMG Forum: Santiago | August 12-13, 2020

Wed, August 12, 03:20pm Fundacion Chile, Avenida Parque Antonio Rabat Sur 6165, Vitacura, Santiago
Aug 18

GMG Forum: Brisbane | August 18-19, 2020

Tue, August 18, 03:24pm Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane, 23 Leichhardt Terrace (Cnr Wickham Terrace), Brisbane Queensland
Sep 17

CIM Vancouver Luncheon

Thu, September 17, 02:33pm Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, 1133 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6E 3T3, Canada
Sep 18

CIM Northern Gateway's 14th Annual Golf Classic

Fri, September 18, 10:55pm High View Golf Course, 60 Golf Course Line, Powassan, ON P0H 1Z0
Sep 21

McGill Seminar - Geostatistical Mineral Resource Estimation & Meeting the New Regulatory Environment: Step by Step from Sampling to Grade Control

Mon, September 21, 01:56pm McGill University Department of Mining and Materials Engineering 3450 University Street Frank Dawson Adams Building, Room 105 Montreal, Quebec, Canada H3A 0E8
Oct 6

CIM Northern Gateway Branch Luncheon

Tue, October 06, 11:48am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8
Oct 14

GMG-CIM Forum: Edmonton | October 14-15, 2020

Wed, October 14, 03:28pm University of Alberta, Donadeo Innovation Centre for Engineering 9211 116 Street, Edmonton, Alberta
Oct 15

CIM Vancouver Mingler

Thu, October 15, 02:35pm Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, 1133 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6E 3T3, Canada
Oct 18

IMPC 2020

Sun, October 18, 03:15pm Cape Town, South Africa
Nov 2

CIM Northern Gateway Branch - North Bay Mining Week - November 2-6, 2020

Mon, November 02, 12:14pm North Bay
Nov 3

Northern Gateway Branch : Luncheon Presentation and Branch Annual General Meeting

Tue, November 03, 11:48am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8
Nov 7

ALTA 2020 Conference & Exhibition

Sat, November 07, 01:50pm Perth, Australia
Nov 26

CIM Vancouver Annual Student Night

Thu, November 26, 02:39pm Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, 1133 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6E 3T3, Canada
Jun 20

GOLD 2021 - Applications of gold in high-technology June 20-23, 2021

Sun, June 20, 10:06am Québec City, QC