Join

Calendar of Events

View upcoming events and activities put on by CIM, its Technical Societies and Branches, and its sister societies around the world.

Jan 20

Roundup January 20-23

Mon, January 20, 11:06am Vancouver, BC
Jan 20

CIM Oil Sands Branch - Distinguished Lecturer - Theophile Yameogo

Mon, January 20, 01:27pm
Jan 21

University of Alberta CIM Student Chapter - Distinguished Lecturer - Theophile Yameogo

Tue, January 21, 01:42pm
Jan 21

CMP Southern Ontario - 2020 CMP Ray MacDonald Memorial Hockey Game

Tue, January 21, 02:38pm Carleton University Ice House - Raven Road - Ottawa, ON K1S 5B6 - Canada
Jan 21

52nd Annual Canadian Mineral Processors Operators Conference Jan 21-23

Tue, January 21, 02:52pm Ottawa, ON
Jan 23

CIM Saguenay Branch Conference Professor Paul Bédard, UQAC

Thu, January 23, 08:39am L'Usine LABrasserie 220 Rue des Laurentides Saguenay, QC G7H 7X8
Jan 23

CIM Sudbury Branch: Distinguished Lecturer Mayana Kissiova

Thu, January 23, 09:24am Sudbury, Ontario
Jan 29

CIM Northern Gateway Luncheon - Redpath Ltd. - Shaft Sinking in Belarus using Shaft Boring Roadheader (SBR) Technology

Wed, January 29, 08:51am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8
Jan 29

McGill Seminar - Strategic Mine Planning with New Digital Technologies, Risk Management and Mineral Value Chains

Wed, January 29, 01:48pm Ryerson University, International Living & Learning Centre, 240 Jarvis Street Room 212 via elevator number 3 Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5B 2L1
Jan 30

CIM GTA West Presents: Jeff Swinoga E & Y ‘Future of Mining’ in Canada

Thu, January 30, 09:13am Oakville Golf Club 1154 Sixth Line Oakville, ON L6H 6M1
Jan 31

12th Annual CIM North Central BC Branch’s “Rock the House Bonspiel” January 31st to February 1st, 2020

Fri, January 31, 08:14am The Williams Lake Curling Club, 800 MacKenzie Ave S, Williams Lake, BC V2G 1E4
Jan 31

Centre E4m - Université Laval: Distinguished Lecturer Mayana Kissiova

Fri, January 31, 09:36am Université Laval, Quebec
Feb 1

CIM Porcupine Branch - Curling Funspiel

Sat, February 01, 02:57pm McIntyre Curling Club, 85 McIntyre Road Schumacher ON P4N 8R8
Feb 4

CIM Amos Branch : 5 à 7 Conference Ressource Cartier - Philippe Cloutier

Tue, February 04, 05:00pm Hôtel des Eskers, 201 Avenue Authier, Amos, QC J9T 1W1
Feb 5

Beyond Digital Transformation (BDT)

Wed, February 05, 09:46am Sudbury, ON
Feb 11

CIM Amos Branch : 5 à 7 Conference Monarques Gold - Marc-André Lavergne

Tue, February 11, 05:00pm Hôtel des Eskers, 201 Avenue Authier, Amos, QC J9T 1W1
Feb 12

CIM Calgary Branch Lecture Series

Wed, February 12, 08:13am University of Calgary Downtown Campus 906 8 Avenue Southwest Calgary, AB T2P 1H9
Feb 18

CIM Amos Branch : 5 à 7 Conference Misa - Alain Beauséjour

Tue, February 18, 05:00pm Hôtel des Eskers, 201 Avenue Authier, Amos, QC J9T 1W1
Feb 20

CIM Toronto Branch Networking Luncheon - Guest Speaker David Harquail, CEO of Franco-Nevada

Thu, February 20, 10:55am The National Club 303 Bay Street Toronto, Ontario M5H 2R1 Canada
Feb 26

CIM Sudbury Branch - Distinguished Lecturer - Betty-Ann Heggie

Wed, February 26, 02:08pm Sudbury, ON
Feb 27

CIM Nothern Gateway Branch Seafood Mixer

Thu, February 27, 08:42am Best Western Hotel, 700 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, ON P1A 2G4
Feb 28

Western University: Distinguished Lecturer Nathan Stubina

Fri, February 28, 09:46am Western University, London, ON
Mar 1

PDAC 2020

Sun, March 01, 03:06pm Metro Toronto Convention Centre | Toronto, Ontario
Mar 6

Western University: Distinguished Lecturer Theophile Yameogo

Fri, March 06, 09:58am Western University, London, ON
Mar 11

CIM Calgary Branch Lecture Series

Wed, March 11, 08:13am University of Calgary Downtown Campus 906 8 Avenue Southwest Calgary, AB T2P 1H9
Mar 12

CIM Dalhousie Student Chapter - Distinguished Lecturer - Nathan Stubina

Thu, March 12, 02:36pm Dalhousie
Mar 20

CIM Porcupine Branch - Ontario Mining Cup

Fri, March 20, 02:57pm McIntyre Curling Club, 85 McIntyre Road Schumacher ON P4N 8R8
Mar 24

CIM Amos Branch : 5 à 7 Conference

Tue, March 24, 05:00pm Hôtel des Eskers, 201 Avenue Authier, Amos, QC J9T 1W1
Mar 28

CIM Amos Branch : Cabane à sucre

Sat, March 28, 05:00pm Refuge Pageau, 4241, chemin Croteau, Amos, QC J9T 3A1
Apr 7

CIM Northern Gateway Branch Luncheon - Mike Campigotto - SafeSight Exploration Inc.

Tue, April 07, 08:36am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8
Apr 7

CIM Amos Branch : 5 à 7 Conference

Tue, April 07, 05:00pm Hôtel des Eskers, 201 Avenue Authier, Amos, QC J9T 1W1
Apr 15

CIM Calgary Branch Lecture Series

Wed, April 15, 08:13am University of Calgary Downtown Campus 906 8 Avenue Southwest Calgary, AB T2P 1H9
Apr 16

CIM Sudbury Branch - Distinguished Lecturer - Theophile Yameogo

Thu, April 16, 02:43pm Sudbury, Ontario
Apr 21

Mining Health and Safety Conference April 21 to 23, 2020

Tue, April 21, 12:00pm Holiday Inn 1696 Regent Street Sudbury, ON P3E 3Z8
Apr 27

CIM Amos Branch : Dinner Conference Osisko - Brian Coates

Mon, April 27, 10:17am Hôtel des Eskers, 201 Avenue Authier, Amos, QC J9T 1W1
Apr 27

CIM Amos Branch : Mines, the next generation and employment

Mon, April 27, 10:17am Hôtel des Eskers, 201 Avenue Authier, Amos, QC J9T 1W1
Apr 28

CIM Amos Branch : Breakfast Conference

Tue, April 28, 10:17am Amosphère complexe hôtelier, 1031, route 111 Est, Amos, QC J9T 1N2
May 3

CIM Convention 2020

Sun, May 03, 12:00am Vancouver, BC
May 10

Uranium 2020

Sun, May 10, 10:02am Saskatoon, SK
May 13

CIM Calgary Branch Lecture Series

Wed, May 13, 08:13am University of Calgary Downtown Campus 906 8 Avenue Southwest Calgary, AB T2P 1H9
May 23

ALTA 2020 Conference & Exhibition

Sat, May 23, 01:50pm Perth, Australia
Jun 24

Canadian Materials Science Conference: June 24-26, 2020

Wed, June 24, 10:27am Kingston, Ontario
Aug 10

International Conference on Hoisting and Haulage: August 10-13, 2020

Mon, August 10, 10:27am Montréal, Québec
Aug 24

COM 2020 - 59th Annual Conference of Metallurgists: August 24-27

Mon, August 24, 10:06am Toronto, ON
Sep 18

CIM Northern Gateway's 14th Annual Golf Classic

Fri, September 18, 10:55pm High View Golf Course, 60 Golf Course Line, Powassan, ON P0H 1Z0
Sep 21

McGill Seminar - Geostatistical Mineral Resource Estimation & Meeting the New Regulatory Environment: Step by Step from Sampling to Grade Control

Mon, September 21, 01:56pm McGill University Department of Mining and Materials Engineering 3450 University Street Frank Dawson Adams Building, Room 105 Montreal, Quebec, Canada H3A 0E8
Oct 6

CIM Northern Gateway Branch Luncheon

Tue, October 06, 11:48am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8
Oct 18

IMPC 2020

Sun, October 18, 03:15pm Cape Town, South Africa
Nov 2

CIM Northern Gateway Branch - North Bay Mining Week - November 2-6, 2020

Mon, November 02, 12:14pm North Bay
Nov 3

Northern Gateway Branch : Luncheon Presentation and Branch Annual General Meeting

Tue, November 03, 11:48am Davedi Club, 313 Airport Rd, North Bay, ON P1B 8W8